Best Western Rewards Reduced Elite Qualification Criteria 2022


Best Western and WorldHotels have lowered their tier qualification criteria for 2022 based on the information on their respective websites.

Best Western Rewards and WorldHotels Rewards members can earn Gold, Platinum, Diamond, and Diamond Select in half number of nights or stays in 2022.

You can access Best Western’s page for status qualification here and WoldHotels’ here.

READ MORE: Best Western Rewards Rate & Bonus Points Offers

Status Qualification Requirements in 2022:

But the small print:

3Activity required per calendar year to achieve or maintain status. Only points earned on eligible stays will count towards elite qualification.

4New Elite Tier qualifications are valid for the 2022 calendar year. Any Elite member who reaches a new elite tier level in 2022, will maintain that tier level through March 31, 2023.

There has to be a mistake here. Members that reach a tier in 2022 should have it through March 31, 2024.

Tier Benefits Matrix:


I a glad that Best Western has decided to lower the qualification requirements for 2022, but perhaps they should update the validity through date too?

There have been more promotional activities from Best Western Rewards as of late that have made it a reasonable option for members that visit smaller markets.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.