IHG Middle East & Africa Minimum 15% Off Visa Partner Rate Through April 3, 2023 (Book By March 31)


IHG has launched a new discount offer for Visa credit, and debit cardholder stays in the Middle East and Africa through April 3, 2023.

The rate is MINIMUM 15%, must be booked at least 3 days before the stay, and include Thursday, Friday, Saturday, or Sunday night.

The T&Cs list several countries where your Visa must have been issued to be eligible for this discount, but I doubt anyone will ever enforce this.

The Visa rate is likely not the lowest when sale rates are available. However, you do have to remember that there is no charge if you cancel a minimum of 72 hours before.

The Visa promotional rate (the “Promotion”) is valid only for bookings made from 05 October 2022 through 31 March 2023 (both dates inclusive) (“Booking Dates”) for stays at participating hotels between 08 October 2022 to 03 April 2023 (both dates inclusive) (“Stay Dates”) using the “Visa MEA Partner Rate”.

Booking must be made via the dedicated offer landing page ‘EN: ihg.com/Visa2022’ and ‘AR: ihg.com/VisaDeal’ in order to redeem the discount.

The Promotion offers a minimum discount of 15% off the hotel’s Best Flexible Rate (BFR).

Minimum 1 night stay required.

Stay must include Thursday, Friday, Saturday or Sunday night as part of the booking.

Booking must be made at least three (3) days in advance.

Cancellation and no-show policy apply. Booking can be cancelled 72 hours before check in time without any charge.

No shows or cancellations made less than 72 hours before your check in time will result in a charge of full stay.

Rates are per room, per night based on a maximum of 2 adults sharing a standard twin/double room and are subject to availability.

This offer is only available to Visa cardholders via official Visa partner channels. Bookings must be made through the dedicated offer landing page and must be booked and paid for using a Visa card.

The Promotion offer is valid in IHG Middle East & Africa properties across Angola, Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Ghana, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lebanon, Mauritius, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Tanzania, United Arab Emirates, Zambia and Zimbabwe at participating InterContinental, voco, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn, Holiday Inn Express and Staybridge Suites hotels and resorts. See dedicated landing page for full details of participating hotels.

The Promotion offer is not valid in conjunction with any other offer, discount or promotion.

Kids up to 12 years and sharing the room with full paying adults eat free with an accompanying paying adult guest at the hotel restaurant.

Bookings made through IHG Brand websites, IHG App, CRO or directly at hotel qualify for IHG One Rewards Points. Standard IHG One Rewards program terms and conditions apply. Visit ihgonerewards.com for details.

IHG reserves the right to remove a member’s points or cancel a member’s account if fraudulent use of the Promotion is detected.

Tax, service charge, credit card surcharges are not included.

Any other in-room dining purchases, minibar purchases and private dining are excluded from this offer.

Visa card (all Visa cards applicable excluding Prepaid) guarantee is required to make a booking.

The Promotion is not applicable to group bookings.

Unused components do not have a cash value and are non-refundable.

Not applicable with other discounted rate promotions.

Blackout dates (days when the offers are not available) may apply in some participating hotels.

IHG reserves the right to withdraw, suspend or modify this Promotion or amend these terms and conditions without prior notice at any time with or without notice and without any liability.

To the extent permitted by applicable law, IHG reserves the right of final interpretation of this Promotion.

Final bill will be in hotel’s local currency.

Eligible countries: The Visa Promotion is limited to Visa Credit and Visa Debit cards issued in Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bahrain, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde Islands, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cote D’ Ivoire, Democratic Republic Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Qatar, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, Uganda, Western Sahara, Yemen Arab Republic, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.