Singapore’s VTL Expands To Vietnam & Greece + More Destinations From Malaysia, Indonesia & India


Singapore reopened to international quarantine free travel in late 2021 with Vaccinated Travel Lanes (VTL) first with only a small number of counties that have since expanded to include 30 or so.

Greece and Vietnam join the VTL on March 16, and more cities from Malaysia and Indonesia are eligible for VTL on the same date + all cities from India.

You can access Singapore’s page for Safetravel here.

The travel history requirement from EEA will include all countries of the EU + Norway, Iceland, and Liechtenstein. Therefore, all eligible travelers that have been in these counties in the preceding 7 days are eligible to enter Singapore on a VTL.

Vaccinated Travel Pass (VTP) applications from Greece and Vietnam will open at 10 AM on March 13.

Penang in Malaysia joins the VTL, as does Bali from Indonesia. All Indian cities are eligible for VTL in addition to the current Chennai, Delhi, and Mumbai.

VTP Requirements:

Here’s the announcement from CAAS:

Download (PDF, 169KB)


The inclusion of the entire EU/EEA makes sense because Singapore has no way to know where visitors have been in this area. After all, passports are not stamped and not even needed for travel within Schengen.

The VTL eligible counties must already include most potential visitors to Singapore. If only they would make it even easier by only requiring to be fully vaccinated without pre and after-arrival Covid-tests.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.